

## **TOURNAMENT CREDIT SYSTEM - SINGLE WC 2018**

Due to too much misused and unfair situation related to the TC system 2014-2015, the EC decided during his meeting in Kuala Lumpur to change the TC system for the next Single World Championships 2018.

## 1. Points to accumulate :

The period to accumulate the TC points will start on October  $1^{st}$ , 2016 and finish on December  $31^{st}$ , 2017.

Selection will be done on January 15<sup>th</sup>, 2018.

- Oceania and Africa 80 points
- America and Asia 130 points
- Europe 150 points
- An additional 20 TC points by participation will be allocated to players playing outside their Continent
- The TC points will be allocated to players playing in single or in single and team events
- The TC points will <u>NOT be allocated</u> to players playing only in team event

## 2. Special situation for players playing also in official ITTF Tournaments :

- A player competing in an ITTF World Tour event which takes place within 4 days of a PTT event will accumulate the full number of tournament credit points for that PTT event.
- A player competing in an ITTF Junior Circuit event which takes place within 4 days of a PTT event will accumulate 10 points regardless of the rating factor of the PTT event.
- A player competing in an ITTF World Tour or Junior Circuit event which does not take place at the same time as or within 4 days of a PTT event, the player will accumulate 10 tournament credit points per event.
- A player competing in any ITTF event which takes place at the same time as or within 4 days of a PTT event outside his or her continent, will not earn <u>any additional bonus tournament credit points</u>.
- To can be qualified for the Single World Championships, a player <u>MUST</u> take part as <u>a minimum</u> on the <u>PTT Regional Championships</u> and <u>one more</u> <u>tournament</u> during the TC period.

## 3. Ranking Default Policy

- The ITTF Ranking Default Policy will be introduced to the PTT event starting on October 1<sup>st</sup>, 2016.
- The ITTF PTT Ranking Default Commission will be composed of :

PTT Chairperson ITTF PTT EC Representative PTT Selection Officer PTT TD on duty at the event

- By attached the Ranking Default Policy (RDP) who will be in effect on October 1<sup>st</sup>, 2016.